TMSO Subscription Series Schedule

  • Series Top
  • Monthly Calendar

2019 Subscription Concert C series

Venue: Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre


2019 Annual 

On Sale







Fri. 16 November, 2018

Advance Reservation for members Thu. 2 November, 2018


8 concerts(Fixed seat)












Sat.20 Apr 2019


Subscription Concert No.876 C Series

ONO Kazushi, Conductor
Nikolai LUGANSKY, Piano
Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, op.16
Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique, op.14

Sat.8 Jun 2019


Subscription Concert No.879 C Series

Alejo PÉREZ, Conductor
NAGAO Hiroshi, Piano *
KATO Nozomi, Mezzo-Soprano **
Stravinsky: Petrushka (1947 version) *
Falla: El sombrero de tres picos **

Wed.24 Jul 2019


Subscription Concert No.882 C Series

Alan GILBERT, Conductor
Mozart: Symphony No.38 in D major, K.504 "Prague"
Bruckner: Symphony No.4 in E-flat major, "Romantic" (Nowak: 1878/80 version)

Sun.8 Sep 2019


Subscription Concert No.886 C Series

ONO Kazushi, Conductor
Joaquín ACHÚCARRO, Piano
Sibelius: The Swan of Tuonela, op.22-2
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 in C minor, op.18
Sibelius: Symphony No.2 in D major, op.43

Wed.2 Oct 2019


Subscription Concert No.887 C Series

Philipp von STEINAECKER, Conductor
Edgar MOREAU, Violoncello
Suppé: Overture to "Leichte Kavallerie"
Offenbach: Concerto Militaire, for Cello and Orchestra in G major (Japan Premiere)
Suppé: Overture to"Die schöne Galathée"
Offenbach: Interlude and Barcarolle from "Les Contes d’Hoffmann"
Offenbach: Overture to "Orphée aux Enfers"

Sat.16 Nov 2019


Subscription Concert No.891 C Series

Eliahu INBAL, Conductor
Josef ŠPAČEK, Violin
Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No.1 in A minor, op.77
Shostakovich: Symphony No.12 in D minor, op.112, "The year 1917"

Sun.8 Dec 2019


Subscription Concert No.892 C Series

Alan GILBERT, Conductor
YABE Tatsuya, Violin
Liszt (arr. John Adams): The Black Gondola
Bartók: Violin Concerto No.1, Sz.36
Adès: Three Studies from Couperin (2006) (Japan Premiere)
Haydn: Symphony No.90 in C major, Hob.I:90

Fri.27 Mar 2020


Subscription Concert No.899 C Series

KOIZUMI Kazuhiro, Conductor
Mozart: Overture to “Die Zauberflöte”, K.620
Yuasa: Symphonic Suite "The Narrow Road into the Deep North: Bashô" (1995)
Dvořák: Symphony No.8 in G major, op.88 B.163

Subscription Concert C Series

Annual Members

Members are assigned a fixed seat throughout the annual season. The same seat can be reserved for another year by renewing your membership.

Annual Members Order Tickets